Nov. 14th, 2011

icon_uk: (Default)
[personal profile] icon_uk
From fairly early in the Knightfall run, we have Tim vs a couple of the heavier hitters in Gotham for the first time.



I'm not normally a fan of Sam Kieth's style, but I love Tim's "I SO hate my life right now" expression.

7 and a bit pages from 22.

Boy Hostage? Like hell!! )


And a teaser for the original Boy Wonder )
espanolbot: (Default)
[personal profile] espanolbot
This kind of has a twist ending, which might be discussed in the comments, just to warn folk.
Language Warning )
stubbleupdate: (Default)
[personal profile] stubbleupdate
I'm still being a fucking hipster and looking out "indie" books that are a bit new and a bit different.

The latest one is Dreamless, the story of two children who grow up together through the power of dreams. When she's asleep, she sees what he sees. When he's asleep, he sees her and hears her life.

Did I mention that they grow up together in the 1930s and early 1940s?

And she's American and he's Japanese? (She's called Elanor and he's called Takashi)

They were both born on the same day, and no more explanation is given for their unusual bond (well, there sort of is, but more on that later*)

The book is about longing, and about how a couple can unite across oceans and even when separated by war and lies. It's not a perfect book, but it's a good story that gets pretty tense towards the end and there's some good ideas in it.

Continuing contact )

Also, for fans of Scary-Go-Round, John Allison is starting a new Shelley Winters story

I am excited.

Profile

scans_daily: (Default)
Scans Daily
Founded by girl geeks and members of the slash fandom, [community profile] scans_daily strives to provide an atmosphere which is LGBTQ-friendly, anti-racist, anti-ableist, woman-friendly and otherwise discrimination and harassment free.

Bottom line: If slash, feminism or anti-oppressive practice makes you react negatively, [community profile] scans_daily is probably not for you.

Please read the community ethos and rules before posting or commenting.

April 2014

S M T W T F S
   1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20212223242526
27282930   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags