Bullseye's expression is downright horrifying. And the implications when Karla starts stripping are just as bad... Because apparently, she doesn't bother to wear underwear or a bra of any sort. That miracle fabric lifts and supports and clings like no one's business. :) And until now, I never realized it was a two piece outfit, where the bottoms are what, really really skimpy cheerleader shorts? I just don't even...
See, I know that the typical superhero outfit is skin-tight, and that the practice evolved out of "draw a nude character and then put clothes on them" and it's a double standard for male and female characters, and yes, Karla is the sort to wear something obscenely skin-tight as a way to manipulate her male colleagues, and yes, the moonstone lets her alter her outfit at will, and yes, this is meant to be either sexy or disturbing, but still...
It just feels so -wrong- like how does her outfit even work under these circumstances, and isn't it uncomfortable, and why does Bullseye get a uniform with actual layers and definition to it, and...
And what is this obsession with drawing naked Norman Osborn in the shadows? Because I remember that also happening in the Ellis run of Thunderbolts...
Founded by girl geeks and members of the slash fandom, scans_daily strives to provide an atmosphere which is LGBTQ-friendly, anti-racist, anti-ableist, woman-friendly and otherwise discrimination and harassment free.
Bottom line: If slash, feminism or anti-oppressive practice makes you react negatively, scans_daily is probably not for you.
no subject
Date: 2018-02-23 03:24 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2018-02-23 04:50 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2018-02-23 07:07 pm (UTC)And the implications when Karla starts stripping are just as bad... Because apparently, she doesn't bother to wear underwear or a bra of any sort. That miracle fabric lifts and supports and clings like no one's business. :) And until now, I never realized it was a two piece outfit, where the bottoms are what, really really skimpy cheerleader shorts? I just don't even...
See, I know that the typical superhero outfit is skin-tight, and that the practice evolved out of "draw a nude character and then put clothes on them" and it's a double standard for male and female characters, and yes, Karla is the sort to wear something obscenely skin-tight as a way to manipulate her male colleagues, and yes, the moonstone lets her alter her outfit at will, and yes, this is meant to be either sexy or disturbing, but still...
It just feels so -wrong- like how does her outfit even work under these circumstances, and isn't it uncomfortable, and why does Bullseye get a uniform with actual layers and definition to it, and...
And what is this obsession with drawing naked Norman Osborn in the shadows? Because I remember that also happening in the Ellis run of Thunderbolts...
no subject
Date: 2018-02-23 11:12 pm (UTC)In Thunderbolts, it's because he liked to be naked
no subject
Date: 2018-02-24 05:12 pm (UTC)