I really, really wish we could find some new take on the Joker and make it stick. Or just put him in a box for ten years so it's actually interesting to see him again, because this is just.. it's the same old schtick we've seen for thirty-five years now, riffing on one of two elements from TKJ. Either the Joker escalates things yet again to become even more impossibly monstrous (and Batman, the GCPD and the justice system look pathetic in their inability to really stop him)... or we get yet another riff on 'oho, aren't Batman and the Joker actually alike?' which is such a dead horse at this point that the skeleton has turned to dust.
Founded by girl geeks and members of the slash fandom, scans_daily strives to provide an atmosphere which is LGBTQ-friendly, anti-racist, anti-ableist, woman-friendly and otherwise discrimination and harassment free.
Bottom line: If slash, feminism or anti-oppressive practice makes you react negatively, scans_daily is probably not for you.
no subject
Date: 2021-04-22 01:53 am (UTC)https://youtu.be/bZY2H9IhPC0
no subject
Date: 2021-04-22 10:01 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2021-04-22 09:34 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2021-04-24 05:29 pm (UTC)